ITIL V3 intermediate training

ITIL®, COBIT® and ISO 20000 - Training and Consultancy





There are 10 courses in the ITIL Intermediate curriculum.

The ITIL Intermediate curriculum consists of:

  • Lifecycle Stream
  • Capability Stream

and a Managing Across the Lifecycle "capstone" course that is mandatory to gain the ITIL Expert Certificate.

ITIL V3 Intermediate Training

Lifecycle Stream

Service Strategy (SS) - 3 days
Service Design (SD) - 3 days
Service Transition (ST) - 3 days
Service Operation (SO) - 3 days
Continual Service Improvement (CSI) - 3 days
Capability Stream

Operational Support and Analysis (OSA) - 5 days
Release, Control and Validation (RCV) - 5 days
Service Offerings and Agreement (SOA) - 5 days
Planning Protection and Optimization (PPO) - 5 days

" Capstone" Course - worth 5 credits for passing the exam
Managing Across the Lifecycle course (MALC) - 5 days

Common features of all ITIL Intermediate courses.

Further information on ITIL Intermediate Examinations

Contact us about onsite training.  Currently we do not run public ITIL training.



ITIL V3 intermediate training


© Maat Consulting 2004-18


Home ITIL Training   COBIT Training   ISO 20000 Training   CGEIT Training   Consultancy   Governance   Downloads   Contact Us

ITIL is a Registered Trade Mark of AXELOS and is registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office.
COBIT is a registered trade mark of ISACA and the IT Governance Institute (ITGI).
For further information or to request a quotation please contact us at